Customer Reviews
golden-retriever-ebook
Golden Retriever Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Golden Retriever
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 60 reviews)
Excellent82%
Very good18%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Golden Retriever click here to find out more!

informative and excellent...

5.0 rating
February 4, 2014

I find it informative and excellent. Common sense advice in plain English. Easy to follow. Love the e-mails such great tips.

Anne Moloney, Dublin, Ireland

good up to date source of information...

5.0 rating
February 4, 2014

After getting yet another Golden Retriever (Simba is our third) I found I wanted to stay up to date on healthier eating alternatives and any new training ideas. The book and support seemed like a good up to date source for this type of information.

Rebecca Fielding, Virginia City Nevada USA

Couldn't be an easier how to guide...

5.0 rating
February 4, 2014

Couldn’t be an easier how to guide at such a reasonable price. Love the follow up emails and topics. Thanks so very much!

Mark, Denver CO

excellent advice...

5.0 rating
February 4, 2014

We haven’t had a chance to review everything in the package, but what we have learned thus far has been excellent advice, even for experienced Golden Retriever owners like us.

Nancy and Bob Jackson, Hamilton OH USA

Worth every penny!...

5.0 rating
February 4, 2014

Best Info book on Golden Retrievers I have ever bought, and I have bought dozens of books and read advice on numerous websites, GOOD WORK, Worth every penny!

Paula, Centurion Gauteng South Africa

useful tool in raising our dog...

5.0 rating
February 4, 2014

Golden Retriever Savvy has been a useful tool in raising our dog. I always look forward to the emails which seem to relate to a relevant subject at the time. It has been a good investment.

C&C, Freeport Illinois USA

an investment you wont be sorry you bought...

5.0 rating
February 4, 2014

I found “Golden Retriever Savvy” on Facebook one day, as one of the ads down the side of the page. I had just brought a new GR puppy home to live with us, only 6 weeks old, and felt helpless on how to get her to learn. She is a challenge. She was the runt of the litter so I assume she had to fight for all she got. She has an attitude 10 times the size of her! I needed all the help I could get! I have found “Golden Retriever Savvy” to be VERY helpful!! From learning the pack animal instinct to potty training to rewarding, everything I read is a GREAT help. We are settling in with our routine nicely, and we work continuously on getting her to know that I am the boss! She is a biter, not a puppy nibbling, but an all out snappy biter, complete with the growls and snarly lip! Its hard to not strike out when she bites, but she is learning with love and treats to “leave it” and “Stop” by the tone of our voices instead of spanking her! I have contacted Kate about problems and gotten a personal response, not a canned response which I love, This was a GREAT investment. I must say I have not had time to read through the free gifts yet as I have to return to GRS often, but look forward to seeing what they have to offer as well! This is an investment you wont be sorry you bought!!!

Cheryl, Port Orchard Washington USA

it has been a good reinforcement for us...

4.0 rating
February 4, 2014

it has been a good reinforcement for us, as it had been several years since we trained our last Golden. We were very interested in leash training as this dog has never been walked on a leash, therefore he is doing a lot of pulling, but we are working on it.

Joanne Gerry, Richmond BC Canada

informative, very helpful...

5.0 rating
September 17, 2013

I wanted training hints from a true Golden owner and this is what I get from Golden Retriever Savvy. It is informative, very helpful and and best of all very affordable! Would recommend this to anyone.

Barbara Barry, Marietta Georgia United States

it has been very helpful...

5.0 rating
September 17, 2013

I have been breeding Golden Retrievers for many years and have found their personalities to be as different and varied and humans. Reading Golden Retriever Savvy has helped me to understand how to interact with all types of problem behavior as well as to reward good behavior. From potty training puppies to correct behavior when leash training, it has been very helpful. Thank you for the help.

Adrian Madden, Lakewood New York US

Very good information...

5.0 rating
July 22, 2013

Very good information for the new dog owner and a great obedience refresher for seasoned dog owners who have not had a puppy lately.

Kathleen Brown, Seven valleys Pennsylvania USA

a source of information...

5.0 rating
July 22, 2013

It has been a source of information and reassurance to me as I am learning from scratch about having a dog. I really want a healthy happy and well behaved dog and feel that I stand half a chance in achieving that with what I now know after reading GR savvy 🙂

Tracey, Narangba Qld Australia

working wonders with my dog...

5.0 rating
July 22, 2013

I found the information in the book easy to understand and its working wonders with my dog.

Mrs Puricelli, kings lynn norfolk UK

Very helpful advice...

4.0 rating
July 22, 2013

Very helpful advice and daily email support is excellent.

Mrs Y Young, Lyndhurst Hants England

provided us an excellent insight and understanding...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

We are having GR puppy first time. This book and continuous email support has provided us an excellent insight and understanding to raise GR.

Kaushik Mehta, Edmonton Alberta Canada

excellent preparation...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

Golden Retriever Savvy was excellent preparation in the weeks before we brought our lovely 8 week old Golden “Alfie” home and helped make his first week in his new home a breeze!

Julie Moore, Mount Martha Victoria Australia

I like the encouragement...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

I found it by looking under golden retrievers on the internet. We wanted to treat our goldens with love. We don’t like all the rough ways people are training their dogs and we are not trusting of these techniques. I like the encouragement we receive from you. Letting people know they can do it if they are consistent and will pay attention to their dog means so much to us. Knowing that we can email a question anytime is important to me also.

Tonya Simmons, Carthage/Leake county MS

Golden Retriever Savvy was very complete...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

My purchase of Golden Retriever Savvy was very complete. It is unnecessary to seek out additional books or information regarding these wonderful dogs.

Candace Durand, High River Alberta Canada

I highly recommend the book...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

It is 11yrs since I had my Golden retrievers. After losing one of them I have got a puppy. The Golden Retriever Savvy book has been invaluable to update me on current methods of training and handling puppies through to adulthood, I highly recommend the book.

Sandy Phillips Prestatyn Denbighshire U.K.

have had great results...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I have had great results using the hints given by the e-mail service. I have been to obedience courses but none has helped like the savvy system. Even my husband has on Lexie’s improvement commented.

Ann Christchurch, South Island New Zealand

guide has been invaluable...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Have trained rescue dogs in the past but struggled with some aspects of training. Having a puppy for the 1st time I realised it would be beneficial to start training as early as possible. Your guide has been invaluable during these 1st weeks, and hopefully will prove just as valuable in the times to come.

Barry Dale, Stoke On Trent Staffordshire England

wonderful tool for all golden owners...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

This has been a wonderful tool for all of us raising a golden puppy for the first time. I feel very confident now and almost all of the questions we had/have are answered.

Valerie Martin, Nutley NJ United States

very valuable and informative...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I have found this service very valuable and informative and thank you very much for your guidance and information which is going to make the relationship with my Golden Retriever an enjoyable and rewarding one.

Vicki Glen, Gelorup Western Australia

I have learned far more about training...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I have never had a Golden retriever before this book has taught me more then i first thought it would i bought the book to learn about the history of the retriever and hopefully help just a little with training I have learned far more about training and just how much energy these dogs have.

Joe Hamilton, Ontario Canada

Golden Retriever Savvy gave me great tips...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I found your website when looking for new retriever puppy. What caught my eye was that it was a book specific to golden retievers. My children are old enough to be helpful in training this new puppy and I wanted to have a resource that would be useful to them as well. This is our family project and I wanted my children to be able to take an active part in teaching our new puppy some of the basic commands. I have found that your resource gave me great tips to help us get started at home. My children are learning how to give consistent instructions and how to use treats properly when training.

Kathleen Borzel, Winfield Alberta Canada

Everything I needed to know...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

It was an excellent, informative and comprehensive booklet. The information can easily be applied and is very effective. I found the health section useful, especially when I found my puppy had worms. Everything I needed to know was there at my fingertips. Thanks.

Viv Howard, Auckland New Zealand

It contains absolutely EVERYTHING...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I was researching Golden Retrievers as a possible family pet when I came across this book & other peoples testimonials. It sold us straight away to welcoming a Golden into our family. It contains absolutely EVERYTHING you need to know about this beautiful natured breed & we are all the wiser for purchasing it!! Small price to pay for such terrific support!!

Stacey, Gympie Qld Australia

my puppy knows so much...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I have learned so much about dog training. I did not train my last dog and wanted to do so with this dog. GRS made my job so much easier. Everyone is surprised that my puppy knows so much at such a young age. I’ve only had my puppy for 3 weeks. He is so obedient and the most peaceful puppy I’ve ever seen. Thanks to GRS.

Sam Schnieders, Jefferson city mo usa

very grateful to Golden Retriever Savvy...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I have looked at many books regarding training, health and how to communicate with your dog. I find that Golden Retriever Savvy is exactly what it says it is. Savvy. I have owned various types of dogs for 34 years and my eyes were opened when I realised where I was going wrong and how I could correct it. When you want to learn a language you go to a school and get the course book. I suppose that’s what I am learning and continuing to learn, the language of Golden Retrievers. I’m very grateful to Golden Retriever Savvy. I’m learning a new thing every day. Thank you so much.

Kathryn Crofton, Dublin Dublin Ireland

very helpful in all aspects...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I have found the book very helpful in all aspects of my dogs life. I find myself constantly referring to the book for hint and tips when different situations arise.

Liam McCarthy, Riverstick Co.Cork Ireland

so easy and a joy to train her...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I found Golden Retriever Savvy on the internet, and not having had a Retriever before, found it invaluable in deciding if this was the dog for me. I decided it was and my little puppy is the light of my life. She is so intelligent, and using what I have learned in your book I am finding it so easy, and a joy to train her.

Dianne Hopkirk, Binalong New South Wales Australia

It works!...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I found Golden Retriever Savvy after searching the web for my dog’s chewing problem. It was a pleasure to find a website focusing on Goldens and info pertinent to them. Regarding the free email support, just this week I altered my training for the “stay” command after receiving email info about returning to the dog to complete the command rather than calling him. It works!

Rob Bender, Pottstown Pennsylvania USA

a God Send for me...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Golden Retriever Savvy was a God Send for me. I have never owend a Golden before and they are so different from any other dogs I have owned in the past. I was so happy to find a helper in Golden Retriever Savvy as it has really helped me become the kind of owner I want to be.

Donald L. Penn, Jr Alderson WV USA

we enjoy spending time with our Lucky...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I love Golden Retrievers because of their beauty, and personality. I got my puppy as a surprise present from my husband. This is my first time to have a puppy and i don’t know what to do. I searched the Google about Golden Retrievers and found your website. I read the introductory description and testimonials and found it to be extremely helpful. So i purchased the book and so glad that i did. Now, with your help, my husband and I enjoy spending time each and everyday with our “Lucky”. Thank you very much.

Mary Ann, Las Vegas Nevada USA

learning his commands more and more everyday...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Very interesting reading, Very easy guidelines to follow, As I write Archie is learning his commands more and more everyday. A lot of very useful information provided.

Noel, Celbridge Ireland

happy, healthy dog...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

This is my first time owning a big dog. It is important to teach a dog that is going to be 60-75 lbs to obey you as a puppy. If not, you will have a handfull when they are grown! Golden Retriever Savvy has given me the confidence to teach my dog obedience skills as well as the knowledge to raise Jax (my golden) to become a happy, healthy dog.

Haley Newman, Auburn AL USA

solid dog bible...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

GRS is a solid dog bible. very informative. i actually thought that they new my dog Koda. everything they wrote in that book i could relate to Koda, either he did it or he did a few days after i read it.

Tim Sugar, Hill Ga USA

thorough and easy to read...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

The book is very thorough and easy to read, I am able to refer to it quickly for the answers I need at the time. The e-mails are amazingly appropriate in content for the phase we are in with our puppy’s growth and training.

Bea Moreau, Parkersburg West Virginia USA

'bible' for raising our new puppy...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Golden Retriever Savvy has been our ‘bible’ for raising our new puppy Wyatt, our first. It has guided us each step of the way and the on going email tips are brilliant. Thanks so much!

Kimberly Ryan, NH United States

I am glad I got it...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I needed a puppy guide for training my new golden. I wanted something I didn’t have to spend too much money on. I wanted an easy read with quality reading sections. I found this book online and tried it. I am glad I got it. I continue to refer to it often.

Nicole Zergebel-VanDyke, Huntington Station NY USA

easy to follow instructions...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Good basic information with easy to follow instructions, as a first time dog owner it has been invaulable to us in providing the best care and discipline for our dog.

Carolyn and Bryan Patterson, Blaxland NSW Australia

Well worth the money!...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Golden Retriever Savvy is not your ‘run of the mill’ book, it offers personal advice not just from the author but from many Golden Retriever owners. Our Golden Retriever Puppy was house trained, sitting, paw, lay down, roll over and staying until we said she could eat her food at just 12 weeks of age (we had her from 8 weeks) that I think is amazing. It is not a book you have to sit down and read page to page and forget everything, it is sectioned for your ease with basic instructions that don’t bore you to death – and they actually work! Well worth the money!

Kathryn Crompton, Huddersfield England

beautiful dog with excellent behaviour...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

We have always had Border Collies, Kelpies with a few years with an Irish Terrier that was given to me. Golden Retrievers are so sensitive and so intelligent and we did not want to make any mistakes and end up having a naughty dog. Ruby came to us with some bad behaviour simply because she had not been trained or disciplined properly. Golden Retriever Savvy has helped us understand how Ruby thinks and operates and we have the most beautiful dog with excellent behaviour and all in a matter of weeks.

Rossie & Rod Stewart, Victoria Australia

nfo is straight forward and easy to implement...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Even though we have owned and still own dogs of another breed it has been so valuable to have your information to help us learn all about Golden retrievers. You info is straight forward and easy to implement. We are enjoying this journey with our first Golden Retriever.

MaryLou Vance, Grande Prairie Alberta Canada

most helpful and professional...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I am loving the Golden Retriever Savvy and the fact that everything applies to this fantastic breed and is most helpful and professional. Thank you.

Philippa Knight, Kwa Zulu Natal South Africa

my girl sits, stays and does business outside...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

My wee 12 wk girl, sits, stays, does her ‘business’ outside, doesnt go thru a door until I have, sleeps quietly out in her kennel each night but has her mat in the house for daytime. Travels well in the car, walks on a lead altho can get spooked with new sounds n sights and needs tlc in some places or even carrying past very scary things!!, she knows Im alpha dog!! but Im still working on the “come” command. So impt for her safety and def. this weeks lesson. Not bad for 4 wks trainig I thought. Thanks G.R. Savvy.

Suzette Ruane, foxford co. mayo Ireland

ppreciate the emails with added information...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I found it to be very useful information for a new owner to learn about this breed. Much of it could be used for any breed of dog too. I am a firm believer in crate training. It saves a lot of headaches in the beginning and the dog likes it as sanctuary (den time). Now as an adult, she goes there to sleep. You could add that putting a blanket over the wire cage is nice to give them the feeling of being in a den and also to have enough room to turn and stand easily, if necessary. You have covered much of what a good GR owner would need to insure that their dog would become the star of the neighborhood, obedience class, companion dog, etc. Thank you. I appreciate the emails with added information in an ongoing fashion.

Deborah Piel, Feasterville Pennsylvania USA

very useful to us...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Golden Retriever Savvy has been very useful to us; as this is our first Golden Retriever. The specific content with regard to the breed is very useful and I am sure that we will have more knowledge and confidence in raising the puppy into adulthood with the help and support given through your organisation.

Robert Cumes, Tiverton Devon England

helped me tremendously...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

It’s helpful for me because as I said before we haven’t had any kind of dog for the past 13 years since we had to put our last Golden down and now that our 4 children are all married and have their own families I do about 95% of my Golden’s care because my husband works longer hours than I do. So in receiving the free email along with the Golden Retriever Savvy it has helped me tremendously in the care and play with my puppy.

Debbie, Austintown Ohio U.S.A

the information you need to have...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

If you have a golden retriever and you have not purchased savvy yet WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR. Get the information you need to have that very special training advice for your very special best friend.

Neil M. Princeton, Minnesota USA

good book to understand & train our puppy...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Golden Retriever Savvy is a very good book to understand & train our puppy. Lot to read to put into practice. Reading is much easier But practice is another thing. We need lot of patience to train our puppy. Thank you very much for your emails. It is great. Keep up your good work. I would like to get more emails in future so that i can practice this advice with my puppy. Thank you very much.

Jalal Fazalullasha, Ontario Canada

it works...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Golden Retriever Savvy has made me more aware that although i found them after my dogs were 1 year old…it is never too late to start to encourage better behaviour and it works!!! Not only did my confidence grow but so did my ability …thank you!

Andrea, Cairns Queensland Australia

excellent source for problem solving...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Golden Retriever Savvy is an excellent source for problem solving and my husband and I really appreciate the fact when questions, arise, we simply have to email and will receive answer from someone who has experience in this and the fact that answers are so prompt.

Carolyn and Ed Garrett, Scott Depot WV USA

tells me all the things about Golden Retriever...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I found it very helpful because it tells me all the things about Golden Retriever and i feel confident knowing all about Goldens.

Jasmine, West Acton England

puppy has made enormous progress...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

We felt confident that we had all the tools we needed to properly train our new puppy as a result of getting Golden Retriever Savvy. Our puppy has made enormous progress since we got her 3 weeks ago. Thanks so much for putting together this awesome resource! God Bless You!

Bret & Kenda Houk, Edmond Oklahoma United States

I have noticed a big difference...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

I like the fact that Golden Retriever Savvy helps keep me accountable to training our dog. So many times dog training books get put on a shelf and never used until there is a problem. I have noticed a big difference in the way our dog responds to us since we’ve been learning the importance of becoming pack leaders. She’s not jumping up as much since we’ve been taking the advice of Golden Retriever Savvy.

Lisa Maddison, Rhode Island, US

Solved all my problems...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Golden Retrievers, I have found, are very intelligent and Golden Retriever Savvy has solved all my problems. If you follow it as I have you wont go wrong. If you do not you will find you may have a problem with your dog very quickly.

David Almond, North Yorkshire, UK

Such a relief...

4.0 rating
March 22, 2013

My daughter relocated in another country and the foster care she had for the Golden Retrievers didn’t work out. I picked them up at short notice, not knowing anything about the breed, or much about dogs, being a multiple cat owner. Golden Retriever Savvy has made it possible to look after my daughter’s dogs rather than take them to a shelter. It’s been such a relief to have someone to turn to.

Patricia Stone, Hagerstown, MD

It just works!...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Golden Retriever Savvy is easy to read information by people who know this breed, and can explain it in practical, and useful terms, so the knowledge is transferable and helpful. It just works!

Fred Lawrence, Poway, CA

Made a real difference for me...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

This is my second Golden Retriever and I wanted to do better this time around as I had an number of behavioral problems with first. The breed specific information in Golden Retriever Savvy on training and puppy care has made a real difference for me. Even the problems with jumping up and pulling on the leash have stopped. I can’t believe the change in my dog and how easy it’s been this time around. Thank you!

Marsha Adams, Bowman, Georgia

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Golden Retriever Savvy. Complete the simple form below…